Innovation and individual character are aspirations that exemplify our day-to-day work. But these aspirations aren't restricted to the over 1400 worldwide employees of the HACO group, they also portray the work with our customers, partners and suppliers. As a specialist in tailor-made food products, we can comply with an extremely wide range of needs. With our finger continually on the pulse of the times and a good nose for the best possible solution, we develop a broad range of culinary products and services.

Our vision

The culinary world is one in which we excel. Its diversity gives us the passion for our day-to-day work where we strive for unique, innovative and modern-day convenience food solutions in partnership with our customers.

Creating food that matters

Creating food that matters

We want to create and produce food that makes a difference, that is meaningful and fulfills the needs of our customers. This combination of creation and meeting customers' expectations sets up apart from being a mere manufacturer or bulk producer. Creation, innovation, a distinct understanding of customer needs – these are all essential elements of our business activities and purpose. 

Making a difference

Making a difference

Making a difference – for our customers, for our colleagues, for our superiors and staff, for our owners. It is precisely this contagious passion for what we do and our preparedness to go the extra mile that give our product ("creating food that matters") its compelling credibility. 

Shaping a great Haco

Shaping a great Haco

Repeatedly strengthening HACO through our work and our approach, becoming a dependable partner for our customers and suppliers, operating profitably and with an entrepreneurial spirit, helping HACO to remain an employer that allows the full talents of employees to be utilized and developed. Since only a strong HACO will again enable us to create and produce food for our customers that makes a difference, that is meaningful and fulfills their needs.

Our expertise

Creating ideas, serving solutions: Our global reputation for unique food solutions is attributable to the innovativeness as well as the responsiveness of the international HACO Team who pave the way for success by our partners with tailor-made products and services.

Our guiding principles and values

Vision and courage, a pioneering spirit, innovative, entrepreneurial and visionary thinking and actions, long-term partnerships with our customers as well as outstanding performance have always characterized the history of the HACO Group. We are building on our successful past to actively shape our future.

Passion

Passion

Putting our heart and soul into our work, knowing that: "Without passion, there is no genius" (Theodor Mommsen)

Trust

Trust

Trust in our partnership with customers; in the potential that this partnership harbors; in our ability to develop this

Collaboration

Collaboration

We are only strong as a combined entity: in our teams, with our partners; because we know: only by pooling our strengths can 1+1 be greater than 2

Dependability

Dependability

Individual responsibility exercised by each of us leads to dependability; dependability creates trust

Open-mindedness

Open-mindedness

Open-mindedness towards new things, seeing things and the world around us from a new perspective precedes our innovations.

Transparency

Transparency

Transparency in our actions is the basis for our flexibility, for lean processes and for a fast time-to-market

Respect

Respect

Regard, thoughtfulness, trust in each other's abilities – the basis for our cooperation

Haco Group

Organization

The HACO Group comprises various sales and production companies in Europe, Asia and North America.

Facts & Figures

Turnover of 450 million with >1500 products. This is the abridged numerical profile of the HACO Group. But who and what lie behind these numbers?

Technology

At the outset stands the idea. The process culminates in sensual pleasure, culinary diversity and, not least, commercial success. Linking them all is our technological expertise.

Environment & Quality

Exploiting synergies, conserving resources. We make responsible use of energy, materials, air, water and soil. When in doubt, we opt for the most environmentally-friendly solution.

History & Milestones

Inventions, pioneering achievements, Nobel laureates. The pages of HACO's history portray a fascinating record of innovation and success.

Individualität und Innovation sind Ansprüche, die wir tagtäglich leben, nicht nur unter uns, den weltweit gut 1400 Mitarbeitenden der HACO Gruppe, sondern auch in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden, Partnern und Lieferanten. Als Spezialistin für massgeschneiderte Food-Produkte können wir auf die verschiedensten Bedürfnisse eingehen. Stets zeitnah und stets mit der besten Lösung im Fokus entwickeln wir eine breite Vielfalt an kulinarischen Produkten und Dienstleistungen.

Unsere Vision

In der kulinarischen Welt sind wir zuhause. Ihre Vielfalt gibt uns die Leidenschaft für unsere tägliche Arbeit, wo wir mit unseren Kunden stets auf der Suche nach individuellen, innovativen sowie zeitgemässen Convenience-Food-Lösungen sind.

Creating food that matters

Creating food that matters

Wir wollen Lebensmittel kreieren und herstellen, welche etwas bewirken, etwas bedeuten, welche zu den Kundenbedürfnissen passen. Diese Kombination von Kreation und dem Treffen der Kundenerwartungen hebt uns von einem reinen Hersteller oder Massenproduzenten ab – Kreation, Innovation, ausgeprägte Kundenorientierung, all das sind wesentliche Bestandteile unserer geschäftlichen Tätigkeit und Bestimmung.

Making a difference

Making a difference

Einen Unterschied machen – für unsere Kunden, für unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen, für unsere Vorgesetzten und Mitarbeitenden, für unsere Eigentümer; denn es ist genau diese ansteckende Leidenschaft für unser Tun und das Gehen der Extra-Meile, welche unserem Produkt („creating food that matters“) letztendlich auch die überzeugende Glaubwürdigkeit verleiht.

Shaping a great Haco

Shaping a great Haco

Mit unserer Tätigkeit und unserer Haltung immer wieder die HACO stärken, uns die Form eines verlässlichen Partners für unsere Kunden und Lieferanten verpassen, profitabel und unternehmerisch unterwegs sein, mithelfen, dass die HACO ein Arbeitgeber bleibt, bei dem man sich einbringen und entfalten kann. Denn nur als starke HACO wird es uns wieder möglich sein, für unsere Kunden Lebensmittel zu kreieren und herzustellen, welche etwas bewirken, etwas bedeuten, zu den Bedürfnissen passen.

Unsere Kompetenz

Ideen kreieren, Lösungen servieren: Unser weltweites Renommee für einzigartige Food-Lösungen verdanken wir der Innovationsfähigkeit wie auch der Agilität des internationalen HACO-Teams, das mit massgeschneiderten Produkten und Dienstleistungen unsere Partner zum Erfolg führt.

Unsere Grundsätze und Werte

Vision und Mut, Pioniergeist, innovatives, unternehmerisches und vorausschauendes Denken und Handeln, langjährige Partnerschaften mit unseren Kunden wie auch herausragende Leistung prägen seit je her die Geschichte der HACO Gruppe. Wir bauen auf unserer erfolgreichen Vergangenheit, um unsere Zukunft aktiv zu gestalten.

Eine Ausgewogenheit bei der Orientierung auf Menschen, Produkte, Leistung und Erfolg ist uns dabei ebenso wichtig wie die Werte, die uns dazu antreiben: 

Leidenschaft

Leidenschaft

Mit Leidenschaft und Herzblut dabei sein, im Wissen: "ohne Leidenschaft gäbe es keine Genialität" (Theodor Mommsen)

Vertrauen

Vertrauen

Vertrauen in die Partnerschaft mit Kunden; in das Potenzial, das in dieser steckt; in unsere Fähigkeit, dieses zu erschliessen  

Zusammenarbeit

Zusammenarbeit

Nur gemeinsam sind wir stark: in unseren Teams, mit unseren Partnern; denn wir wissen: nur im Bündeln unserer Stärken ergibt 1+1 mehr als 2  

Verlässlichkeit

Verlässlichkeit

Eigenverantwortung von uns allen führt zu Verlässlichkeit; Verlässlichkeit schafft Vertrauen

Offenheit

Offenheit

Offenheit für Neues, mit neuen Augen die Dinge sehen und die Welt um uns herum betrachten steht am Anfang unserer Innovationen

Transparenz

Transparenz

Transparenz in unserem Tun, das ist die Grundlage für unsere Flexibilität, für schlanke Abläufe (lean) und für ein rasches time-to-market

Respekt

Respekt

Wertschätzung, Aufmerksamkeit, Vertrauen in die gegenseitigen Fähigkeiten - Grundlagen für unsere Zusammenarbeit

Die Haco Gruppe

Organisation

Die HACO Gruppe setzt sich aus verschiedenen Verkaufs- und Produktionsgesellschaften in Europa, Asien und Nordamerika zusammen.

Zahlen & Fakten

450 Millionen Umsatz mit >3500 Produkten und Produktevarianten. Das ist der numerische Kurzsteckbrief der HACO Gruppe. Aber wer und was steckt hinter diesen Zahlen?

Technologie

Am Anfang steht die Idee, am Ende der sinnliche Genuss, die kulinarische Vielfalt und nicht zuletzt der wirtschaftliche Erfolg. Dazwischen steht unser technologisches Know-how.

Umwelt & Qualität

Synergien nutzen, Ressourcen sparen. Wir gehen verantwortungsbewusst mit Energien, Stoffen, Luft, Wasser und Boden um. Im Zweifelsfall entscheiden wir uns für die ökologischste Lösung.

Geschichte & Meilensteine

Erfindungen, Pionierleistungen, Nobelpreisträger. Die Annalen der HACO Gruppe sind ein faszinierendes Logbuch für Fortschritt und Erfolg.